AnalystAIReal Assets
Start free trialLive market record, the source behind every published figure
As of 20 October 2026, Student Housing Australia has the most student housing sites tracked in Australia (50), then Scape (42) and UniLodge (19). The list ranks operators by sites tracked, not by beds.
Unlock all 187 sites| Rank | Operator | Sites tracked | Operating sites | Planned sites | Beds operating | Beds planned |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Student Housing Australia | 50 | 50 | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| 2 | Scape | 42 | 39 | 3 | 2,540 beds | 2,055 beds |
| 3 | UniLodge | 19 | 15 | 4 | 6,071 beds | 3,571 beds |
| 4 | Iglu | 15 | 13 | 2 | 3,945 beds | 1,560 beds |
| 5 | Campus Living Villages | 12 | 12 | 0 | 6,054 beds | not reported |
| 6 | UKO | 7 | 7 | 0 | 287 beds | not reported |
| 7 | Yugo | 5 | 3 | 2 | 1,580 beds | 1,306 beds |
| 8 | Journal Student Living | 3 | 1 | 2 | not reported | 1,340 beds |
| 9 | Novus | 3 | 2 | 1 | 286 beds | 212 beds |
| 10 | Student One | 3 | 3 | 0 | 2,341 beds | not reported |
| 11 | The Switch | 3 | 2 | 1 | 233 beds | 500 beds |
| 12 | Centurion | 2 | 0 | 2 | not reported | 1,204 beds |
| 13 | Dwell | 2 | 2 | 0 | 647 beds | not reported |
| 14 | Furnished Property | 2 | 2 | 0 | 100 beds | not reported |
| 15 | Greystar | 2 | 1 | 1 | 617 beds | 400 beds |
| 16 | Sydney Student Living | 2 | 2 | 0 | 195 beds | not reported |
| 17 | Y Suites | 2 | 2 | 0 | 796 beds | not reported |
| 18 | Brookfield | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 465 beds |
| 19 | Campus Perth | 1 | 1 | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| 20 | Dexus | 1 | 0 | 1 | not reported | 1,200 beds |
Full market dataset & site-level records
This page lists the largest operators by sites tracked. Sign in or start a trial to inspect every facility, 28 operators and the source document behind each figure.
Instant sign-in with a 6-digit email code or single sign-on. No password required.
Real Assets reads company pages, filings, news and listings, and records figures with a link to the page that published them.
Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a full census, and grow as coverage grows. Sites are listed with the operator as published (the owner for industrial parks). Data updated 20 October 2026.
By sites tracked: the number of sites Real Assets has recorded under each operator's name, as the source gives it. It is not a ranking by beds, so a list ranked that way can put the same names in a different order. Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.
No. It shows the 20 named operators with the most sites tracked, out of 28 named operators recorded. Counts are sites Real Assets has recorded, not a census of the student housing market in Australia. A site whose source names no operator is not attributed to anyone.
Operating is a site that is open. Planned is a site that is not open yet: announced, planned or under construction. They are shown in separate columns and never added together.